Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Server 2008 Scheduled Tasks not appearing

  1. #1
    JJBottjen
    Guest

    Server 2008 Scheduled Tasks not appearing

    I have a Windows Server 2008 R2 box with one scheduled task on it. However, when I look at the "Scheduled Jobs" entry in Hyena, it always shows 0 scheduled jobs.

    Any thoughts?

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Sep 2000
    Location
    San Antonio, Texas, USA
    Posts
    6,268

    Re: Server 2008 Scheduled Tasks not appearing

    2008 uses a different Task system, and we are working on adding this functionality in a future release.
    Chuck McCullough
    SystemTools Software Inc.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Washington, DC USA
    Posts
    27
    The 2008/scheduled tasks issue was supposedly resolved in Hyena 8.8. We've installed 8.8E on several workstations and looked at multiple 2008 servers. We're not seeing some of the jobs we've created nor are we seeing any of the many jobs that are created by default.

    Any ideas on what is going on?

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Sep 2000
    Location
    San Antonio, Texas, USA
    Posts
    6,268
    Give us some details on what workstation OS you have Hyena installed on, 32 bit or 64 bit, etc. Also, let us know what exact steps you are taking to look at tasks on a server, and what exactly you see.
    Chuck McCullough
    SystemTools Software Inc.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Washington, DC USA
    Posts
    27
    The workstations are Windows XP Pro SP3 using Hyena 8.8E 32 bit. We've using RDP into the servers, and then launching Task Scheduler. What we're seeing is shown in the attached Word document.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  6. #6
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Sep 2000
    Location
    San Antonio, Texas, USA
    Posts
    6,268
    I don't believe XP can read v2 Scheduled Tasks. See if you have a Windows 7 box that you can put Hyena on to test and see if that is the issue.
    Chuck McCullough
    SystemTools Software Inc.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Washington, DC USA
    Posts
    27
    It works on Windows 7 but not on XP. Yet another reason for me to upgrade soon. Thanks.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •